Just an update

I haven’t really had a chance to update y’all on my life recently so here goes nothing!

I have been working 20 hours a week as a tutor and I can honestly say I couldn’t have found a better job. My kids are fantastic and just today, I realized that maybe, just maybe, I can make an impact on these kids’ lives. Last week I went out dancing with my sorority at Billy Bobs and had a ton of fun! Here’s a picture of S.M.A.K! It stands for Sassy: Mary, Appresha, and Kayla. Put us together and you get sass-attacked.

Then last weekend, I went to a game night and had a blast! Sometimes I forget to let myself let loose and relax, and I definitely needed to do that last weekend after such a hectic past few weeks. This week has been even crazier with something every night be it astronomy labs, or night classes. I think the only free night I have is Friday and I’m going home that night anyways. This weekend, I get to go wedding dress shopping with my big sister! I could not be more thrilled and blessed to be a part of her life! She has truly been a big sister to me and I’m so extremely blessed to have her in my life! 

My mom is going out of town with the Grace Presbytery leadership group; PULSE, to do a run-through of the youth retreat they put on every spring! This means that I have the house, the car, and the responsibility of watching my brothers all weekend. The boys and I have decided that Saturday night we’re going to do a sibling night, and I’m going to take them out to Snuffers and then we’ll come home and watch a movie or two. I really do miss them. 

So that’s pretty much my life right now! I hope everyone is doing well!

Peace,

Mary

Leave a Reply

