Day Six.

I am very pleased to announce that the PC(USA) has come to the decision that at the pastor’s discretion, pastors are allowed to officiate same-sex weddings! I could not be more proud of my denomination for the progress and history we have made today!

I was almost late for plenary today, however it was either stand in line for a large coffee to keep me awake or fall asleep during plenary. So I chose coffee. 

My commissioners and I started the morning by taking a bet as to what time we would get out. I picked 11:45 p.m. and what do you know, we got out at 10! It was a miracle! We had quite a bit of fun today. I made the outline of Texas, the Texas flag, and many other things with Lego’s! We had a celebration of 1001 communities and at the end of plenary, beach balls were thrown out into the plenary hall as “Happy” by Pharrell played. It was wonderful. Lots of smiling faces, lots of happy people. It was just a wonderful day.

I am however, ready to get back to the great state of Texas. I miss my Dr. Pepper, hot weather(that’s a first), and everyone who resides there(plus a couple of my lovely counselors who reside in Arkansas) 

I cannot say enough how blessed I am to have been given this opportunity to serve as a YAAD for Grace Presbytery! Thank you to all!

Leave a Reply

