Don’t grow up, it’s a trick!

Being an adult is hard. Thinking you can do everything by yourself is even harder. Having to pay for almost everything by yourself as a 19 year old is beyond stressful. Granted, I am now moving back in with my mother and I found someone to sub-lease my room in the house I was going to live in this upcoming year, so I don’t have to pay for: rent, utilities, or groceries. However, paying for college and still trying to find a job is a tad bit stressful. It’s hard being an adult and having to balance everything from your school, to work, to church, to social life, and budgets. I can now truly appreciate how much my parents did and continue to do for me. 

While being an adult is difficult, it has it’s benefits. I have no curfew(which is funny because I make sure I’m home to get a good nights rest), I can vote, and okay… so being an adult isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I miss being carefree and not having to worry about how I’m going to pay for things in life. I do enjoy the fact that I can pick up and move any time I feel like it though(minus the reprocussions and what not). However, I would much prefer to travel to Neverland where you never grow up, have no responsibilities, and the only thing to worry about is Captain Hook.

Leave a Reply

